Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

fr

Sunday, 18 August 2019
Grapeseed oil
Print E-mail

01_kl_Traube03_kl_Traube

Grapeseed oil is obtained from the pulverised kernels of wine-producing grapes (Vitis vinifera) by pressing or extraction. Oil obtained in this manner is then refined (refined grapeseed oil).

The vine is one of the oldest cultivated plants. It was cultivated both by the Egyptians, in 3500 B.C., and by the Babylonians and Indians. Several Vitis varieties probably developed during the Tertiary period, but the only one to survive the Ice Age in the Southern European and Western Asian regions was Vitis vinifera. The Greeks and Romans kept vineyards and the latter brought them to Germany - even to Great Britain - with the legions. In Europe, a wide variety of climatic and topographical patterns developed, giving rise to the evolution of several different varieties. Today, there are vines all over the world.

Grapes are used primarily for the production of wine and juice. The grapeseed oil obtained from the kernels (oil content 6 - 20%) plays a secondary role. The first historical references to grapeseed oil appeared in 1569, when the Emperor Maximilian granted a musician the privilege of producing grape-seed oil.

The yellow to yellowish-green, clear, semi-drying oil gives off a faint characteristic smell and has a bittersweet taste. It is rich in oleic and linoleic acids and is expressed from pulverised grapeseeds or extracted using a solvent, after which it is refined (refined grapeseed oil). Grapeseed oil (also known as 'wine grapeseed oil' or 'aged Drusen oil') is a good, edible oil and it was used as such during times of need in Italy, France and Württemberg. Prior to that, grapeseed oil used to be mixed with linseed oil and used as a surface coating product.

Nowadays, grapeseed oil is used as an additive in soaps and in cosmetic preparations (bodycare cosmetics). In the food industry, grapeseed oil has come back into fashion for frying, cooking and dressing salads. Grapeseed oil is also still used, on a limited basis, as a component in linoleum production.

INCI Name: Vitis Vinifera Seed Oil

Specifications

 

Pharmaceutics

News image

Wheatgerm oil

Wheatgerm oil is obtained from wheat c...

more

Cosmetics

News image

Jojoba oil

Jojoba oil (synonym: liquid jojoba ...

more

Food

News image

Pumpkin seed oil

Pumpkin seed oil is obtained from drie...

more

Chemistry/Technics

News image

Palm oil

(Crude) palm oil is expressed from t...

more

Organic products

News image

Olive oil

Olive oil is obtained from the flesh o...

more

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

fr

Mittwoch, 22. November 2017
Traubenkernöl
Drucken E-Mail

01_kl_Traube03_kl_TraubeTraubenkernöl wird aus den zerkleinerten Kernen der Weintraube (Vitis vinifera) durch Pressen oder Extraktion gewonnen. Das so gewonnene Öl wird anschließend der Raffination zugeführt (raffiniertes Traubenkernöl).

Die Weinrebe gehört zu den ältesten Kulturpflanzen. Sie wurde sowohl von den Ägyptern um 3500 v. Chr. als auch von den Babyloniern und Indern kultiviert. Wahrscheinlich kamen im Tertiär in Europa mehrere Vitis-Arten vor, von denen aber nur die Vitis vinifera die Eiszeit in südeuropäischen und westasiatischen Regionen überlebte. Griechen und Römer pflegten den Weinbau; letztere brachten ihn auf ihren Kriegszügen auch nach Deutschland, ja selbst bis Britannien. In Europa entwickelten sich wegen unterschiedlichsten Klimaten und Räumen zahllose Sorten. Heute sind Weinreben weltweit verbreitet.

Aus den Weintrauben wird vor allem Wein und Saft hergestellt. Das aus den Kernen (Ölgehalt 6 - 20 %) gewonnene Traubenkernöl spielt ein untergeordnete Rolle. Geschichtlich wurde Traubenkernöl erstmals im Jahre 1569 erwähnt, als Kaiser Maximilian einem Musiker das Privileg zur Herstellung von Traubenkernöl erteilte.

Das gelbe bis gelbgrünliche, klare, halbtrocknende, schwachen charakteristischen Geruch und süßlich-bitteren Geschmack aufweisende, öl-, und linolsäurereiche Öl wird durch Auspressen oder (Lösungsmittel) Extraktion aus den zerkleinerten Weintraubenkernen gewonnen und anschließend raffiniert (raffiniertes Traubenkernöl). Traubenkernöl (auch Weintraubenkernöl oder veraltet Drusenöl genannt) ist ein gutes Speiseöl. Als solches wurde es in Notzeiten in Italien, Frankreich und Württemberg genutzt. Früher wurde Traubenkernöl mit Leinöl vermischt und als Anstrichmittel verwendet.

Heute wird Traubenkernöl als Zusatz in Seifen und kosmetischen Präparaten (pflegende Kosmetik) eingesetzt. In der Lebensmittelindustrie wird Traubenkernöl neuerdings wieder zum Braten, Kochen und zum Verfeinern für Salate verwendet. Begrenzten Einsatz findet Traubenkernöl auch noch als Komponente in der Linoleumherstellung.

INCI-Bezeichnung: Vitis Vinifera Seed Oil

Spezifikationsdaten

 

Pharmazie

News image

Erdnussöl

Erdnussöl wird aus den geschälten ...

mehr

Kosmetik

News image

Kakaobutter

Kakaobutter wird durch Abpressen ...

mehr

Lebensmittel

News image

Leinöl

Leinöl wird aus den Samen der ...

mehr

Chemie/Technik

News image

Palmkernöl

Palmkernöl wird durch Auspressen ...

mehr

Bio-Produkte

News image

Avocadoöl

Avocadoöl wird aus dem Fruchtfleisch ...

mehr