Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

fr

Sunday, 18 August 2019
Hazelnut oil
Print E-mail

02_kl_Haselnuss01_kl_Haselnuss

Hazelnut oil is obtained by pressing kernels (nuts) collected from the hazel bush (Corylus avellana L.) (cold-pressed hazelnut oil). Usually, oil obtained in this way is then refined (refined hazelnut oil).

The hazel bush is to be found right across Europe, as far as Asia Minor, and has been cultivated since the earliest times for its oil-seeds (nuts), which are used as a food. The principal areas with a northern climate in which the hazel bush is cultivated are Italy, Spain and Turkey.

Hazelnut oil is a clear, yellow to yellow-brown, oil that is rich in oleic acid and has an extremely nutty smell and taste. It is obtained by pressing pulverised hazelnuts (oil content 58-68%) (cold-pressed hazelnut oil). Usually, it is then refined (refined hazelnut oil). The bulk of hazelnut production is either consumed in crude form or used, in ground form, as a baking ingredient or a chocolate additive, in confectionery (nougat and cracknel) and ice-cream. In contrast, hazelnut oil production is on a lesser scale.

As with all nut oils, kernels, broken product, etc. that are unfit for other uses are often utilised for this purpose. In the food industry, hazelnut oil, which has a highly unsaturated character giving it a short shelf-life (it becomes rancid quickly) is used for baking. In very rare instances, cold-pressed product is used as an edible oil (to enhance salads). In the cosmetics industry, it is used for care products (ointments, creams, shampoos).

INCI Name: Corylus Avellana Nut Oil
 

Pharmaceutics

News image

Groundnut oil

Groundnut oil is obtained from peeled ...

more

Cosmetics

News image

Grapeseed oil

Grapeseed oil is obtained from the ...

more

Food

News image

Rice bran oil

Rice bran oil (rice germ oil) is obtai...

more

Chemistry/Technics

News image

Palm oil

(Crude) palm oil is expressed from t...

more

Organic products

News image

Coconut oil

Coconut oil is obtained from copra (dr...

more

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

fr

Mittwoch, 22. November 2017
Haselnussöl
Drucken E-Mail

02_kl_Haselnuss01_kl_HaselnussHaselnussöl wird aus den Kernen (Nüssen) des Haselnussstrauches (Corylus avellana L.) durch Pressen gewonnen (kalt gepresstes Haselnussöl). Das so gewonnene Öl wird in der Regel der Raffination zugeführt (raffiniertes Haselnussöl).

Der in Europa bis nach Kleinasien weit verbreitete Haselnussstrauch wurde schon in frühester Zeit wegen seiner ölhaltigen Samen (Nüsse) kultiviert und dient als Nahrungsmittel. Die Hauptanbaugebiete des in nördlichen Klimaten kultivierten Haselnussstrauches sind Italien, Spanien und die Türkei.

Das gelb bis gelbbraune, klare, nussartigen Geruch und Geschmack aufweisende, sehr stark ölsäurereiche Haselnussöl wird durch Pressen der zerkleinerten Haselnüsse (Ölgehalt 58-68 %) gewonnen (kalt gepresstes Haselnussöl) und in der Regel anschließend raffiniert (raffiniertes Haselnussöl). Der weitaus größte Teil der erzeugten Haselnüsse wird entweder roh verzehrt oder dient gemahlen als Backzutat, Schokoladezusatz, Süßigkeiten (Nougat und Krokant) und Speiseeis. Die Erzeugung von Haselnussöl hat demgegenüber eine untergeordnete Bedeutung.

Wie bei allen Nussölen werden hierzu häufig die für andere Zwecke nicht einsetzbaren Kerne, Bruch etc. verwendet. Das wegen des hoch ungesättigten Charakters wenig haltbare Öl (wird schnell ranzig) dient in der Lebensmittelindustrie als Backöl, vereinzelt wird kalt gepresstes Haselnussöl als Speiseöl (Verfeinern von Salaten) eingesetzt. In der Kosmetik wird es im Bereich der pflegenden Kosmetik (Salben, Cremes, Shampoos) eingesetzt.

INCI-Bezeichnung: Corylus Avellana Nut Oil

Spezifikationsdaten

 

Pharmazie

News image

Erdnussöl

Erdnussöl wird aus den geschälten ...

mehr

Kosmetik

News image

Pistazienkernöl

Pistacia Vera stammt ursprünglich aus Ze...

mehr

Lebensmittel

News image

Kürbiskernöl

Kürbiskernöl wird aus den ...

mehr

Chemie/Technik

News image

Rapsöl

Rapsöl (Rüböl) wird aus den Samen ...

mehr

Bio-Produkte

News image

Granatapfelkernöl

Der Granatapfel gehört zu den ältesten...

mehr