Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

fr

Tuesday, 15 October 2019
Soya oil
Print E-mail

01_kl_Soja02_kl_Soja

Soya oil is obtained from soya beans (seeds from Leguminose Glycine max. L.) by pressing or extraction, after which it is usually refined.

The soya bean is a native of China, where it was mentioned as far back as 2800 B.C., under the rule of the Emperor Chennung. The bean also became established in Japan at an early stage. Here, it was not the oil, but Tofu, a substance similar to quark, which was of importance. With its high fat and protein content, the soya bean has been a favourite food in Eastern Asia since ancient times. Missionaries brought the plant to Europe in 1740, but it was not until the end of the 19th century that the soya bean reached America. There, it ran into difficulties initially (the bacterial strain Rhizobium japoninicum, which is specific to Asian soil, was missing; as a 'short-day plant', the soya bean would not ripen in temperate latitudes) but it then caught on rapidly, with extensive cultivation.

The pea-like fruit is yellow, green or black in colour. Nowadays, soya beans are cultivated not only in America (principal world cultivation centre) but also in Canada, Brazil, Eastern Asia and the former Soviet Union. Ideally, the soil needs to be loamy and sandy, with a sufficiently high proportion of nitrogen bacteria, day-lengths of 12-16 hours and temperatures of 30-32° C, with warm nights.

The seed oil content is approx. 18%, this oil being collected after the seed has been dried, cleansed, peeled, pulverised and heat treated, by pressing it to yield an oil rich in palmitic, oleic, linoleic and linoleneic acids. However, it is usually obtained by means of (solvent) extraction. The clear, pale yellow, semi-drying liquid with a faint, characteristic smell is a typical all-round-oil, 55-65% of which consists of multiple unsaturated fatty acids.

Soya oil is used primarily as an edible oil and in the production of margarine and confectionery. In the pharmaceuticals trade, soya oil is used as a source of energy for intravenous nutrition. In the dietetics and babyfoods businesses and in the food industry, the oil is used for salad dressings and mayonnaise. In specialist industries, the oil is used for soap production and as a stand oil for paints, oil colours, linoleum, printing colours and alkyd resins.

INCI Name: Glycine Soja Oil
 

Pharmaceutics

News image

Cod-liver oil

Cod-liver oil is obtained from fresh o...

more

Cosmetics

News image

Shea butter

Shea butter is obtained by pressing an...

more

Food

News image

Hazelnut oil

Hazelnut oil is obtained by pressing k...

more

Chemistry/Technics

News image

Palm oil

(Crude) palm oil is expressed from t...

more

Organic products

News image

Rosehip seed oil

Rosehip seed oil is obtained from rose...

more

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

fr

Mittwoch, 20. September 2017
Sojaöl
Drucken E-Mail

01_kl_Soja02_kl_SojaSojaöl wird aus den Sojabohnen (Samen der Leguminose Glycine max. L.) durch Pressen oder durch Extraktion gewonnen und in der Regel anschließend der Raffination zugeführt.

Die Sojabohne stammt ursprünglich aus China, wo sie schon in der Regierungszeit des Kaisers Chennung (2800 v. Chr.) erwähnt wurde. In Japan war die Bohne ebenfalls früh heimisch, wobei nicht das Öl, sondern der quarkähnliche Tofu wichtig war. Wegen ihres hohen Fett- und Eiweißgehalts ist die Sojabohne in Ostasien seit alters her ein beliebtes Nahrungsmittel. Missionare brachten die Pflanze 1740 nach Europa. Erst am Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts gelangte die Sojabohne nach Amerika, wurde aber dort nach anfänglichen Schwierigkeiten (die spezifische Knöllchenbakterienart Rhizobium japoninicum fehlte in den außerasiatischen Böden, die Sojabohne als Kurztagspflanze reifte in den gemäßigten Breiten nicht aus) sehr schnell und verstärkt angebaut.

Die erbsenartigen Früchte sind gelb, grün oder schwarz gefärbt. Heute werden außer in Amerika (Welthauptanbauland) Sojabohnen noch in Kanada, Brasilien, Ostasien und der ehemaligen Sowjetunion angebaut. Optimale Bedingungen sind Lehm- und Sandböden mit genügend hohem Anteil an Stickstoffbakterien, Taglängen von 12-16 Stunden bei Temperaturen von 30-32° C und warmen Nächten.

Der Samen hat ca. 18% Ölgehalt und wird nach dem Trocknen gereinigt, geschält, zerkleinert, wärme behandelt und das palmitin, öl-, linol- und linolenreiche Öl mittels Pressung, in der Regel jedoch mittels (Lösungsmittel) Extraktion entzogen. Die klare, blassgelbe, halbtrocknende Flüssigkeit mit schwachem charakteristischem Geruch ist ein typisches Allround-Öl mit 55-65% mehrfach ungesättigten Fettsäuren.

Sojaöl wird hauptsächlich als Speiseöl und zur Herstellung von Margarine und Süßwaren verwendet. In der Pharmazie wird Sojaöl als Energieträger für intravenöse Ernährung eingesetzt, in der Dietätik und Babynahrung sowie in der Lebensmittelindustrie wird das Öl für Salatsaucen und Mayonnaise) eingesetzt. In der technischen Industrie wird das Öl zur Seifenherstellung und als Standöl für Lacke, Ölfarben, Linoleum, Druckfarben und Alkydharzen verwendet.

INCI-Bezeichnung: Glycine Soja Oil

Spezifikationsdaten

 

Pharmazie

News image

Rizinusöl

Rizinusöl wird aus den Samen von ...

mehr

Kosmetik

News image

Jojobaöl

Jojobaöl (Synomym: Flüssiges Jojobawachs...

mehr

Lebensmittel

News image

Walnussöl

Walnussöl wird aus den Früchten ...

mehr

Chemie/Technik

News image

Palmkernöl

Palmkernöl wird durch Auspressen ...

mehr

Bio-Produkte

News image

Arganöl

Arganbäume (Argania spinosa) sind endemi...

mehr