Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

fr

Tuesday, 15 October 2019
Sunflower oil
Print E-mail

01_kl_Sonne02_kl_Sonne

Sunflower oil is obtained by pressing (cold-pressed sunflower oil) or refining (refined sunflower oil) peeled sunflower seeds (Helianthus annuus L.).

The sunflower is native to Mexico and to the southern USA and was introduced to Europe in the 16th century, by the Spaniard Monardes. Today, it is cultivated in temperate latitudes in Europe, America, China and India as one of the most important oil-yielding plants on the planet.

Seeds contain =40% pale (refined) to dark yellow (cold-pressed), drying fatty oil which, in turn, contains >85% unsaturated fatty acids, of which linoleic acid accounts for over 2/3rds. Sunflower oil is thus one of the highest-rated edible oils in terms of nutrient physiology. In addition, sunflower oil is used in the margarine industry, the food industry (salad dressings, mayonnaise), also in the production of surface coatings, colours and soaps. The acid mixture obtained by means of saponification of sunflower fat is used in the production of lubricants.

Since both oils exhibit similar fatty acid and tocopherol spectra, evidence of the presence of sunflower oil in safflower oil (safflower seed oil) can only be demonstrated using the sterol pattern. The tocopherol spectrum will show whether or not soya oil and sunflower oil have been blended.

INCI Name: Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil
 

Pharmaceutics

News image

Castor oil

Castor oil is obtained from the seed o...

more

Cosmetics

News image

Beeswax

Beeswax is obtained by melting down ...

more

Food

News image

Rice bran oil

Rice bran oil (rice germ oil) is obtai...

more

Chemistry/Technics

News image

Palm kernel oil

Palm kernel oil (crude palm kernel oil...

more

Organic products

News image

Olive oil

Olive oil is obtained from the flesh o...

more

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

fr

Mittwoch, 20. September 2017
Sonnenblumenöl
Drucken E-Mail

01_kl_Sonne02_kl_SonneSonnenblumenöl wird aus den geschälten Samen der Sonnenblume (Helianthus annuus L.) durch Pressung (kalt gepresstes Sonnenblumenöl) oder durch Raffination (raffiniertes Sonnenblumenöl) gewonnen.

Die aus Mexiko u. dem Süden der USA stammende Sonnenblume wurde im 16. Jahrhundert von dem Spanier Monardes nach Europa eingeführt und wird heute in den gemäßigten Breiten Europas, Amerikas, Chinas und Indiens als eine der wichtigsten Ölpflanzen der Erde angebaut.

Das hellgelbe (Raffinat) bis dunkelgelbe (kalt gepresst), trocknende, fette Öl ist in den Samen bis zu 40% enthalten. Das Öl enthält mehr als 85% ungesättigte Fettsäuren, davon sind mehr als 2/3 Linolsäure. Sonnenblumenöl zählt deswegen zu den ernährungsphysiologisch hochwertigen Speiseölen. Weitere Verwendung findet Sonnenblumenöl in der Margarineindustrie, in der Lebensmittelindustrie (Salatsaucen, Mayonnaise), sowie zur Herstellung von Lacken, Farben und Seifen. Das durch Verseifung gewonnene Sonnenblumenfettsäuregemisch dient zur Herstellung von Schmierstoffen.

Der Nachweis von Sonnenblumenöl in Safloröl (Samenöl der Färberdistel) ist, da beide Öle ähnliche Fettsäure- und Tocopherol-Spektren besitzen, nur über das Sterinmuster möglich. Der Verschnitt von Sojaöl und Sonnenblumenöl ist anhand des Tocopherol-Spektrums nachweisbar.

INCI-Bezeichnung: Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil

Spezifikationsdaten

 

Pharmazie

News image

Erdnussöl

Erdnussöl wird aus den geschälten ...

mehr

Kosmetik

News image

Mandelöl

Mandelöl wird aus den reifen Samen ...

mehr

Lebensmittel

News image

Maiskeimöl

Maiskeimöl wird aus den Keimlingen ...

mehr

Chemie/Technik

News image

Palmöl

Palmöl wird durch Auspressen oder ...

mehr

Bio-Produkte

News image

Avocadoöl

Avocadoöl wird aus dem Fruchtfleisch ...

mehr