Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

fr

Monday, 18 December 2017
Oil production by pressing
Print E-mail
1 Discontinuous pressing

Nowadays, these presses are only used to obtain fats and oils that are manufactured in small amounts. Typical examples of these are shea butter and cocoa butter. The presses consist of a perforated cylinder known as the sieve (sieve press).

The sieve is stabilised with rods, and the oil escapes through a slit which is kept open by the sieve rods. A piston is used to raise the pressure inside the sieve, pushing a plunger down onto the contents that are to be pressed. During pressing, fat is fed away via trays inside the sieve into special ducts.

 

2 Continuous pressing

This mode of pressing is used mainly to obtain natural or cold-pressed vegetable oils. Typical of this category are cold-pressed sesame, sunflower and safflower oils, also, increasingly, cold-pressed rape oil. The devices used for this purpose are referred to as 'worm presses', in which the shaft is in the shape of a continuous worm drive and fits horizontally inside the press. In order to increase the pressure whilst material is being passed through the press and to compensate for any pressure loss, the diameter of the worm housing tapers gradually in the direction of travel. The worm normally consists of several segments, with varying pitches and shapes, allowing the press to adapt to different seeds.

 

3 Open pressing

Nowadays, open pressing is only used in olive oil production and is a discontinuous process. Olive oil pulp is spread out on frames fitted with filter cloths; these frames are then stacked (frame press). Processing, which takes place inside presses capable of handling somewhere in the region of 500 kg of pulp, takes up to two hours. In the middle of the frame there is a perforated bung projecting upwards, through which the olive oil can run out. The necessary pressure is generated by means of a hydraulic piston. Previously, olive oil was obtained by grinding olives in olive oil mills.

 

Pharmaceutics

News image

Evening primrose oil

Evening primrose oil is obtained by pr...

more

Cosmetics

News image

Pistachio oil

Pistacia Vera originates from Central ...

more

Food

News image

Rice bran oil

Rice bran oil (rice germ oil) is obtai...

more

Chemistry/Technics

News image

Rapeseed oil (Colza

Colza oil is obtained by pressing or b...

more

Organic products

News image

Pomegranate seed oil

The Pomegranate tree is one of the old...

more

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

fr

Montag, 26. Juni 2017
Ölgewinnung durch Pressen
Drucken E-Mail
1 Diskontinuierliches Pressen

Diese Pressen werden heute nur noch zur Gewinnung von Fetten/Ölen eingesetzt, die in kleinen Mengen hergestellt werden. Typische Vertreter sind Sheabutter und Kakaobutter.

Die Pressen bestehen aus einem perforierten Zylinder, dem Seiher (Seiherpresse). Der Seiher wird mit Stangen stabilisiert, das Öl tritt durch eine Spalte aus, die von den Seiherstangen gehalten wird. Der Druck innerhalb des Seihers wird mittels eines Kolbens erzeugt, wobei ein Stempel Druck auf das Pressgut ausübt. Das Fett wird beim Pressen über Siebböden und Kanäle abgeleitet.

 

2 Kontinuierliches Pressen

Diese Pressen werden hauptsächlich zur Gewinnung von naturbelassenen oder kaltgepressten Pflanzenölen verwendet. Typische Vertreter sind kaltgepresstes Sesam-, Sonnenblumen-, und Safloröl, in zunehmendem Maße auch kaltgepresstes Rapsöl. Eingesetzt werden sogenannte Schneckenpressen in deren horizontalen Gang die Presswelle in der Form einer Schnecke eingesetzt ist. Um den Druck im Laufe des Durchgangs des Pressmaterial zu erhöhen und um den Druckverlust zu kompensieren verjüngt sich der Durchmesser des Schneckenganges in Förderrichtung. Die Schnecke besteht normalerweise aus mehreren Segmenten verschiedener Steigung und Form. Dadurch kann die Schneckenpresse den unterschiedlichen Saaten angepasst werden.


3 Offene Pressen

Offene Pressen sind nur noch bei der Gewinnung von Olivenöl gebräuchlich. Das Pressen erfolgt diskontinuierlich, die Olivenölpulpe wird auf mit Filtertücher belegte Rahmen ausgebreitet, die anschließend gestapelt werden (Rahmenpresse). Das Pressen dauert bis zu zwei Stunden. Die Presse faßt etwa 500 Kilogramm Pulpe. In der Mitte des Rahmens ragt ein perforierter Zapfen nach oben, durch den das Olivenöl ablaufen kann. Der benötigte Druck wird mittels eines hydraulischen Kolbens erzeugt. Eine früher eingesetzte Gewinnung von Olivenöl war das Mahlen der Oliven in Olivenölmühlen.

 

Pharmazie

News image

Sesamöl

Sesamöl wird aus den reifen Samen ...

mehr

Kosmetik

News image

Jojobaöl

Jojobaöl (Synomym: Flüssiges Jojobawachs...

mehr

Lebensmittel

News image

Maiskeimöl

Maiskeimöl wird aus den Keimlingen ...

mehr

Chemie/Technik

News image

Palmkernöl

Palmkernöl wird durch Auspressen ...

mehr

Bio-Produkte

News image

Hagebuttenkernöl

Hagebuttenkernöl wird aus den Hagebutten...

mehr